Disconnect Social Account

  1. Log into your portal account.
  2. Navigate to the Manage User page.
  3. Click the Disconnect Social button on the Manage card.
  4. Enter the information you want to take the place of the information retrieved from your social account. The information associated with your social account will be deleted.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Confirm your new email through the confirmation email sent to your inbox to the email provided in the form.
  7. Log into your portal account using your email as your username to ensure that everything is working.